Sign up for our free webinar!
June 4, 2022 12:00 pm PT
Click here to sign up!
Academics
Basic Sciences Departments at the HQ

Department of Anatomy & Embryology

 

Xiaoming Zhang, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Anatomy & Embryology

Email: mzhang@cmumed.org

 


Department of Histology and Functional Cytochemistry & Cytogenetics

 

Bruce Fenderson, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Histology and Functional Cytochemistry & Cytogenetics

Email: bfenderson@cmumed.org

 


Department of Physiology

 

Gianna Scannell, M.D.

Professor and Chairwoman of Physiology

Email: gscannell@cmumed.org

 


Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics

 

Sanjita Thapa, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Chairwoman of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics

Email: sanjita.thapa@cmumed.org

 


Department of Pathology

 

Vishal Saxena, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Pathology

Email: vsaxena@cmumed.org

 


Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics

 

Marek Malecki, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics

Email: dean@cmumed.org

 


Department of Behavioral and Social Science

 

Ali Ayubi, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Behavioral and Social Science

Email: aayubi@cmumed.org

 


Department of Preventive Medicine

 

Ermina Iljazovic, M.D.

Professor and Chairwoman of Preventive Medicine

Email: ermina.iljazovic@cmumed.org