Academics
Basic Sciences Departments at the CMU Campus

Department of Anatomy & Embryology

 

Xiaoming Zhang, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Anatomy & Embryology

Email: xiaoming.zhang@cmumed.org

 


Department of Histology and Functional Cytochemistry & Cytogenetics

 

Bruce Fenderson, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Histology and Functional Cytochemistry & Cytogenetics

Email: bruce.fenderson@cmumed.org

 


Department of Physiology

 

Gianna Scannell, M.D.

Professor and Chairwoman of Physiology

Email: gianna.scannell@cmumed.org

 


Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics

 

Sanjita Thapa, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Chairwoman of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics

Email: sanjita.thapa@cmumed.org

 


Department of Pathology

 

Vishal Saxena, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Pathology

Email: vishal.saxena@cmumed.org

 


Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics

 

Ryan Jackson, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics

Email: dean@cmumed.org

 


Department of Behavioral and Social Science

 

Ali Ayubi, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Behavioral and Social Science

Email: ali.ayubi@cmumed.org

 


Department of Preventive Medicine

 

Ermina Iljazovic, M.D.

Professor and Chairwoman of Preventive Medicine

Email: ermina.iljazovic@cmumed.org