fbpx
APPLY (2 MIN FORM, INSTANT DECISION)
APPLICATION DEADLINE IN: 1D:23H:35M:10S
Academics
Academic Calendar

The University, its offices and departments operate on an official CMU’s Academic Calendars for the indicated years. In addition, Human Resources maintains a Holiday Schedule for faculty members and other employees. Official academic calendars proposed by the Dean of Basic Science and the Dean of Premedical Science and then approved by the Chief Academic Officer according to the guidelines established by The Caribbean Medical University General Administration. The academic year begins with each spring semester.

Fall 2019
Remake Exams Week
September 2 - September 6
Orientation and Formal Instruction
September 9, Monday
First Day of Classes
September 10, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
October 21 - October 24
White Coat Ceremony
TBA
Last Day of Classes
December 6 Friday
Final Examinations
December 9 - December 12
Semester Ends
December 13
Christmas Break
December 14 - TBA
Spring 2020
Remake Exams Week
January 6 - January 10
Orientation and Formal Instruction
January 13, Monday
First Day of Classes
January 14, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
February 24 - February 28
Last Day of Classes
April 3, Friday
White Coat Ceremony & Farewell
T.B.A.
Final Examinations
April 13 - April 16
Semester Ends
April 17, Friday
Summer 2020
Remake Exams Week
May 4 - May 8
Orientation and Formal Instruction
May 11, Monday
First Day of Classes
May 12, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
June 22 - June 26
Last Day of Classes
August 7, Friday
White Coat Ceremony & Farewell
T.B.A.
Final Examinations
August 10 - August 13
Semester Ends
August 14, Friday