Chairs of the Basic Sciences Departments
Dean and Assistant Deans
Xiaoming Zhang, M.D.,

Professor and Chairman of Anatomy

Bruce Fenderson, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman of Histology and Embryology

Gianna Scannell, M.D.

Professor and Chairwoman of Physiology

Mariin Bogels, Ph.D.,

Professor and Chairman of Microbiology

Sanjita Thapa, M.D.

Assistant Professor & Chairwoman of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics

Vishal Saxena, M.D.

Professor and Chairman of Pathology

Ali Ayubi, M.D., Ph.D.,

Professor and Chairman of Behavioral Sciences and Addiction

Ermina Iljazovic, M.D

Professor and Chairwoman of Preventive Medicine